2020: The Year Of 5SOS


Photo by Mark Metcalfe/Getty Images for Spotify Australia

In case you missed everything that happened in the world of 5 Seconds of Summer today, let me catch you up! 5sos dropped their song “No Shame” today. If you’re wondering why that name sounds so familiar, it is because 5sos will be bringing the No Shame Tour to Indy in August of this year. Find more information about how you can snag tickets to that show HERE.¬†Anyway, I have been listening to “No Shame” non-stop today. It is a BANGER! Listen for yourself!

But wait, there’s more! Not only did 5sos drop what’s probably your new favorite song today, they also announced ALL of the information about their upcoming album. They even gave us an album TRAILER with snippets of every song on the tracklist! I’ll give you a minute to watch it and freak out a bit.


As you can see from the trailer and the Instagram post above, 5 Seconds of Summer will be releasing their new album C A L M on March 27th! However, did you know that C A L M is actually an acronym for the band members names? Calum. Ashton. Luke. Michael. C A L M. Amazing, right?

Needless to say, today has been quite eventful for the 5SOS Fandom. We have been fed well and dare I say it, 2020 will be the year of 5SOS.